CAUBO Recognition Program

CAUBO Recognition Awards:
Send us your stars!


Deadline for Nominations: April 8, 2016


CAUBO is now accepting nominations for the 2016 Recognition Awards, which celebrate and honour member volunteers who promote excellence, collaboration, leadership and information-sharing in the field of higher education administration in Canada. There are five awards categories in which CAUBO members can be nominated. Click on each of the awards below to view the criteria for nominees:


Emerging Leader Award
Leadership in Learning Award
Ken Clements Distinguished Administrator Award
Distinguished Service Award
Honorary Membership


Any CAUBO member may nominate a fellow member for the Ken Clements, Distinguished Service, or Honorary Membership awards. Nominations for the Emerging Leader Award can be made by the nominee's manager and/or colleagues, but must be signed and endorsed by the institution's Vice-President, Finance and Administration. CAUBO National Office Staff and members of National Committees nominate members for the Leadership in Learning Award.

All nominations are reviewed by the Nominating Committee, consisting of the four most recent CAUBO Past Presidents as well as the Executive Director. The Committee submits its recommendations to the CAUBO Board of Directors, who then make the final decision as to who will receive an award in a given year.

Recognition Awards will be presented at a special ceremony on the Tuesday morning of the Annual Conference. Join us as we celebrate the outstanding contributions of our valued volunteers!

To nominate a colleague, click one of the links below to download a nomination form, fill it out, and then fax the completed form to 613-563-7739 or email it to no later than April 8, 2015.

As of 2013, the Outstanding Contribution Award has been retired. Please click here to view a list of past winners.

CAUBO_Awards_Nomination_form_02-24-2016.docx20.83 KB
CAUBO_Awards_Nomination_form_02-24-2016.pdf24.84 KB