CAUBO honours its outstanding volunteers for 2020

Each year, CAUBO’s Recognition Awards celebrate and honour our volunteers who promote excellence, collaboration, leadership, and information-sharing in the Canadian higher education administration sector.

Generally, we present these awards to the winners in person at CAUBO’s annual conference. However, due to the cancellation of this year’s conference, we were unable to do so. Instead, we honour them in a video, which you can view now on the CAUBO website, and with a dedicated section in the upcoming summer issue of University Manager magazine.

The 2020 Recognition Award winners are:

Cindy Taylor, Assistant Vice-President Human Resources at Carleton University — Emerging Leader Award
Robert Munro, Executive Lead, Service Excellence Transformation at the University of Alberta — Emerging Leader Award
Gabrielle Morrison, Vice-President Finance and Administration at Saint Mary’s University — Distinguished Service Award
Nancy Walker, Vice-President Finance and Administration at the University of Lethbridge — Ken Clements Distinguished Administrator Award

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding members for their dedication and service to CAUBO, their institutions, and the sector.