Member Recognition Awards

CAUBO’s Member Recognition Awards celebrate and honour members and volunteers who promote excellence, collaboration, leadership, and information-sharing in the field of higher education administration in Canada. There are five distinct award categories.

All submitted nominations are reviewed by the Nominating Committee, consisting of the four most recent CAUBO Past Presidents and CAUBO’s Executive Director. The Committee submits its recommendations to the CAUBO Board of Directors, who make the final decision as to who will receive an award in a given year.

The awards are presented annually at a ceremony on the Tuesday morning of the Annual Conference. Browse the list of past award winners.

The deadline for the 2019 awards is January 31, 2019. Please address any questions to Laura Lamarche. Nominate someone below!

General Guidelines

  • Nominations should be no longer than 3 pages, with a focus on how the person meets the award criteria
  • Letters of support are welcomed
  • Should your nomination be selected, CAUBO may reach out to gather additional information such as photos or videos if available

Click on each of the awards below to view the criteria for nominees:

Deborah Collis
I am very interested in the organization and in furthering its efforts to be a source of information, strategic advice and support for higher education institutions across Canada. I believe this organization plays a critical role in supporting and developing university business officers and I am very happy to provide my time and effort to assist it to succeed. I find it personally very rewarding to be involved in an organization that fosters collaboration and interaction of higher education institutions across our country.
Deborah Collis
, Director, Department of Financial & Administrative Services, Memorial University of Newfoundland